Testimonials — Yelp & LinkedIn

Few testimonials in past years before relocating to Kure Beach

  • Arlington, VA

    I used Jay Seville to sell my home in Lyon Village in Arlington.  He advised me on the staging and presentation of the house, and he reached out to other agents and planned an amazing open house.  We received four contracts!

    And although the neighborhood is popular, Jay really came through when we discovered a problem.  I had an encroachment onto the neighbor’s property, where part of the driveway was, that was revealed during the survey, and Jay hired an engineer and worked with the attorney so that we could draft an easement.  It was nerve-wracking for me, but Jay was cool and told me to relax, that we had taken all the right steps and were working with good people.

    The driveway is now no longer an issue for the new people (they have an easement in perpetuity–forever), and we closed

  • Review from Bree R.

    Photo of Bree R.
    • 2friends
    • 17reviews

    Arlington, VA

    4/27/2011

    I have worked with Jay & Just New Listings on 3 different occasions. When I bought my first condo in 2008 in Clarendon, selling my condo recently, and now looking for a row house in Washington, DC.

    On all instances, Jay, his blog, & his team have been hard working, dependable, communicative, and above all – 100% honest. His understanding of the Arlington real estate market is top-notch and the personal treatment you get from him is beyond awesome.

    He is a personal guy, willing to make things work for you. You are treated like a friend, not just like any other client.  I would fully recommend Jay & his team to anyone in the Washington, DC metro area looking to buy or sell a home/condo.

    Was this review …?Review from Robin W.

  • Photo of Robin W.
    • 0friends
    • 2reviews

    Arlington, VA

    5/2/2011

    Jay is great! He is very efficient. And he is a really nice guy.
    He listened to what I wanted and didn’t waste my or his time showing me other types of properties or properties outside of my price range. He always responded to any question I had right away. He gave me great advice and worked with me and the seller’s agent to make it work. I always felt like he had my back. I found exactly what I wanted. Four months later I love the condo I bought and believe I got a good and fair deal. I recommend JustNewListings without reservation.

“Jay helped my wife and I to find the perfect first home. He has great depth of knowledge in Northern Virginia and is honest and forthright.” December 21, 2011

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

1st Jon Steinbach 
hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2009

“Jay is a very forward thinking and acting agent who is very proficient in web marketing and social media touch points. He has extensive knowledge of the Great Falls and surrounding areas. His master web skills will help in getting exposure for all listings, especailly those higher priced homes in Great Falls.” October 15, 2010

1st Julia AventAssociate Broker, RE/MAX Allegiance
worked directly with Jay at JustNewListings.com Realty, Inc.

“Great guy great Real Estate Agent” October 13, 2010

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

1st Allen McCauley 
hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2008

“Jay is hard-working, has a strong knowledge of the local market, and always exhibited a high level of integrity.” October 13, 2010

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

1st Kenneth Birnbaum 
hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2009

“Jay was one of the best agents I’ve worked with. His style is efficient and has a knack for finding the types of properties that you might be looking for. He cut through the nonsense that’s out there, and I would argue he is the pulse for condos in arlington on the orange line.

I’d definitely (and have) recommend Jay to friends, aquainitences, and complete strangers looking for properties in Northern Virginia.” August 3, 2010

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, On Time

1st Brad Baker 
hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2008

“I found Jay to be very knowledgeable, creative and very helpful. I would use his services in a heartbeat should the occasion arise.” June 22, 2010

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

1st Akber Hakim 
hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2004

“We worked with Jay for a couple of months looking for a good investment property. He understood our objectives and could accommodate our schedule. These were important because we only had limited time to work on this project.

In addition to all the qualities we expected, the other most important aspect about Jay is that “He is super high-tech.” From setting up the initial schedule to see the property, to working on the contract, one really needs to be able to do all the works through Internet. I remembered for one property, we decided to buy it in the afternoon, Jay sent us the contract in the evening, we made changes to the contract a couple of times in that same evening, and the final contract was sent to seller’s agent next morning. All of these works were done through Internet.” April 30, 2010

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, On Time

1st Mark Lou 
hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2009

“Jay was working for us as a real estate agent in the Spring 2009, he was able to find us a great home. He is patient, understanding of people’s mentality, know his busyness. He is the best real estate agent in DC/MD/VA area.” April 29, 2010

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Creative

1st inna hicks 
hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2009